Finished my first lace shawl!

haruni 003

I finally finished my first lace shawl!  This is the Haruni pattern.  See this post for more details on the pattern and yarn used.  It was a fun project.  I’ve done one or two lace projects before and expected that this would be very difficult, but it actaully not bad at all as long as I had stitch markers, highlighter tape, and the pattern that had both charts and written out instructions!

Here are some more pics…

haruni 002

haruni 001

I’ll have to get my hubby to take some better photos, but that’s all for now.  I’m sick with a bad cold and despite my throbbing headache last night I had to weave in the ends and block it.  It was dry by this morning and I really love how it turned out. 

5 thoughts on “Finished my first lace shawl!

  1. Looks great! I am also working on my first lace shawl, I chose Haruni too! I am just about done with the chart a repeats and am getting ready to start chart b. I hope mine comes out as nice as your did.

    Like

Leave a comment