Beads!

supplies!

I finally found the perfect project for this handspun that I got for my birthday.  It’s published in Knitty, Fall 2009, issue 29 called: Kernel.  It’s a lace scarf with beads and some grafting.  I’ve always wanted to do a beading project.  I bought the supplies, just need to find some time to actually get started.  I also decided to get some straight needles for this project ince my size 4 addi’s are tied up in another project right now.

There are so many projects I want to do and so little time!  I couldn’t help but pick up a few balls of madeline tosh DK.  They are sooooo gorgeous.  I might use one to make the little sweater that French Press Knits just made.  She has a very popular blog and patterns and a baby about the same age as mine.  I’ll definitely be getting pattern ideas from her!  You have to check out her blog if you don’t know her.

One thought on “Beads!

Leave a comment